Daily Archives: December 25, 2010

Mother

I am here
When you can’t walk
Don’t have the strength to
Don’t have the courage to
Don’t have the will to
Don’t say a word

I am here
Stand on my feet
Rest your mind
I will help you
Walk, Dance and someday Fly
Succeed or not, I will try

I am here
Let me take that weight off
Off your tired shoulders
I’m the greatest burden you bore
It stops here, no more
Peace well deserved

I am here
To take away the pain
In that act of greatness
The months giving life
Took away years off your own
Let me give it back

Sometimes the simplest things in life
Are the hardest to say
We waste our time waiting
Holding words for another day
A day that may never come
After all, no one is here to stay


Wankers with crackers

So it’s Christmas again, where the parents lie to their kids about a fat guy in red crawling down their chimney and leaving presents underneath the tree and then taking off on a sleigh pulled by flying reindeer. Pfft, what is the point of telling your kids about this when they’ll eventually figure it out, like I did…..when I was 18. And there are those guys who dress up as santa and sit in malls to get ass from little kids, but worse I think are the wankers with the crackers and other fireworks. What is so exciting about seeing a roll of paper smaller than a dick just blowing up, creating noise and polluting the environment. It’s just a waste of bloody money, not to mention it causes discomfort to the pets around the noise. People really need to find something more exciting than lighting gunpowder wieners to spend the holiday. Oh well, enough rambling, on to the best part about Christmas, the booze. Merry Christmas Yo!